406.

Biketober Fest is blowing my mind right now. I can hear the bikes from my tiny little ghetto apartment – which is on mainland. Not even beach-side. It’s going to be a long night at the Sbux, full of overweight, middle-age men and their scandalously dressed, fake-but-heavy-chested females hanging drunkenly on their arms. And the under-dressed-for-success “bartenders” and beer-tub girls, they’re my favorite, coming in to get their Venti Extra Caramel In The Cup And On Top Caramel Frappuccinos. I think I just threw up.

There are four hundred and six days until the wedding. I’d like to think that I’m ahead of the game, but only in some things. I have the cake guy booked, my dress is already here, shoes have been ordered (for me and the ladies of honor) and are on their way. I have the supplies for my diy headpiece… in a box… not quite put together. I really need to start on the flowers. They will suck the life out of me. But it’ll be worth it when I don’t have a $3000 floral bill. Right? ::crosses fingers::

I think that I have my photographer picked, but I’ll admit that I’m a little scared to sign a contract. The photography is literally the most important thing I’ll be paying for. And is going to cost way more than I’d like, but will be worth it. I’ll just eat more ramen – at five for $.85, you can’t really beat it. I just need to know for sure, before I sign a contract, that I’m getting everything I want. Yes, the photos looking good are important. However, if the contract backs me into a corner where I can’t even upload my photos to Facebook, it doesn’t matter how good they look. Photographer contracts are intimidating, and I’m lucky my mom is familiar enough with contracts to look over them and see what isn’t right. Hopefully I’ll be signing (a good) contract next week. One big check out of the way, and just $2000 more to save (for now atleast).

October 17, 2009. Uncategorized.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

